Click here for information on this image
DVOC Main Page > Who's Who
Contact Information

On this page - Officers, Council, Honorary Members and Fellows

As of 5/20/16, the "traditional DVOC web pages" are longer being updated.

Visit the new DVOC website at


Members at an annual meeting elect the President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Editor is appointed by Council.

Current Officers
President - Phil Witmer
Vice President - George Armistead
Secretary - Linda Widdop
Treasurer - Bert Filemyr
Editor - Matt Halley


"The Council shall consist of the elected officers and members-at-large of Council, the Editor, and the last preceding President for two years following the end of service as president. The Council shall transact all business of the Club, except the elections of officers and members of Council." (from the Constitution / ByLaws)

Current Councillors
Gregg Gorton, Tony Croasdale (to January 2017)
Patty Rehn, Anne Reeves (to January 2018)
Holly Merker, Jason Weckstein (to January 2019)

Immediate Past President - Phil Witmer

Honorary Members and Fellows

List of Honorary Members and Fellows

(From the DVOC Constitution)
"Ornithologists who have attained special prominence in their ornithological work may be chosen at the annual meeting to be Honorary Members of the Club."

(From the DVOC Constitution)
"Fellows shall be chosen ......from among the Active Members of at least one year's standing as a recognition of the high quality of their ornithological work."